Skip to content

Post shots

February 2, 2010

When I woke at 5am Carolyn was still snoozing. I prepped her bottle and waited for her wailing any minute and set my alarm for 6:45. She was still sleeping, poor thing. Totally wiped out and maybe the Tylenol helped. She was restless today and ate 2 ounces at one feeding alternating with 6 ounces the next. She flailed her arms around more than usual and was upset and could not be soothed easily. Tummy time was more like back time because she did not like being on her stomach probably because her legs hurt where she got the shots? She went on two walks today in the stroller and only cried on the second walk– always on the furthest distance from the house. She calmed down in her bathtime and seemed to get relief from the warm water. Poor dear. We hope she feels better tomorrow. Hopefully she will rest well again tonight. I fell asleep while rocking her and feeding her. I am heading straight to sleep. You know I am tired when I am going to sleep instead of savouring three hours of LOST last season this evening!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Grandpa permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:52 pm

    You all need some sleep after all the doctor visits.

Leave a comment